Skip to main content

Located on E. 4th St., directly across from the Hospital parking lot.

Home » Our Eye Care Clinic » Associations & Awards

Associations & Awards

Dr. John Rush served on the Oregon Optometric Association Board of Directors from 1974-1980, was President of the association in 1978, and served as a Trustee on the Board of Directors of the American Optometric Association for 5 years. He has given over a hundred speeches nationally on continuing education in optometry.

Dr. Nicole Rush serves on the Board of the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association. She is the Oregon Legislative and Third Party chairman. She has been the Education committee chairman and continues to provide continuing education to optometric physicians in the northwest as well as their paraoptometric office staff. She is also an Adjunct Clinical Professor at Pacific University College of Optometry. In 2013 she received the distinguished Minnick-Agost award from the Oregon Optometric Physicians Association for her contributions to OregonEye care.

Dr. Jon-Marc Weston is a Member of the American Society of Cataract and Refractive Surgeons, a Fellow of the American College of Surgeons and a Diplomat of the American Board of Ophthalmology. He is certified by the American Board of Eye Surgeons. He is past President of the Douglas County Medical Society and has received the Helen Keller Benefactors award and Melvin Jones Fellowship as part of his efforts to restore vision through Lions Club International.

Dr. John Hunts has board certification from the American Academy of Ophthalmology and fellowship training from both the American Society of Ophthalmic Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery and the American Society of Cosmetic Surgery, giving him the expertise to specialize solely in the eyelids and face.